MACMA Scholarships 

Each year for more than a decade, the MACMA has been awarding scholarships to deserving students, both graduating high school seniors, and those already enrolled in institutions of higher education. 

The qualifications are that the student is a MACMA individual or corporate member, the immediate family of a MACMA member, or an employee of a MACMA sponsoring company (as of 1/1/22) and that they submit the MACMA scholarship application. Prior winners are not eligible.

The MACMA works to ensure that scholarship applicants are considered in a blinded fashion, thereby ensuring to the organization’s best ability, that no one on the scholarship committee, or involved in the review process, is aware during deliberations of a candidate’s identity or their relationship to current or former MACMA members or sponsors until after the scoring process is completed. This process ensures that each applicant is judged purely on the relative strength of their application and the quality of their responses.

Three awards of $1500 each were awarded in 2022. 

2022 Scholarship Recipients: 

  • Danielle Nester (Oklahoma State) - Watt Global Media
  • Emily Jaggers (Western Kentucky) - 7 Knots Digital
  • Zachary Biemer (SUNY Cortland) - Conde Nast

2021 Scholarship Recipients Include: 

  • Tori McDonald (University of Northern Iowa) - CDS Global
  • Colby Rosenthal (Indiana University Bloomington) - Pubworx
  • Sara Kolson (Flagler College) - Palm Coast Data
  • Rhiannon Pytlak (University of Texas at Austin) - SFG
  • Patrick Wright (Milwaukee School of Engineering) - Palm Coast Data
  • Nathaniel Strub (Tyler Junior College) - SFG
  • Andrew McMillian (Merrimack College) - Computer Fulfillment

2020 Scholarship Recipients Include: 

  • Hannah Ulman (Princeton University)
  • Valerie Truesdell (University of Florida) 
  • Owen Cole (Undecided)
  • Delaney Wilson (Henderson State University)
  • Brenna Smith (Biola University)
  • Rachael McMillan (Providence College)

2019 Scholarship Recipients Include: 

  • Jonah D'Alessandro (Tufts University)                                                    
  • Abigail Greenblatt (Indiana University)
  • Aidan Healy (Undecided)
  • McKenna Selitto (Undecided)
  • Andrea White (University of North Florida)
  • Samantha Viel (Undecided)